Author Topic: When to start sleeping through the night?  (Read 785 times)

Offline Elisabethpate

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
When to start sleeping through the night?
« on: August 27, 2012, 15:24:07 pm »
When can I start trying to get DD sleeping through the night? She is four weeks and 9.5 lbs. She gets a bottle with 2-3 oz around 11pm and then sleeps until around 3, sometimes later. I have to go back to school (I'm a teacher) in a few weeks and have to leave the house by 6 am. I am dreading it and don't know how I will be able to make it through the day with so little sleep! Already my husband is giving the 11pm bottle so that I can go to bed earlier but I am still exhausted from the middle of the night feed. The 3am feed takes forever because she always falls asleep after a few min and then wakes up if I try to put her back to bed. Then she always has a big poop and eats some more. The whole process takes at least an hour but usually more. Any advice?

Offline *happy*

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 55
  • blessed to have found BWing.xxx
Re: When to start sleeping through the night?
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2012, 16:09:34 pm »