Author Topic: Early waking ..would love some advice...  (Read 1256 times)

Offline Lola

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 44
  • Missy M's Mama
Early waking ..would love some advice...
« on: March 30, 2006, 14:21:30 pm »
Hi there...I'm a newbie desperately seeking some help. I have a almost 7 mo old Angel/Textbook baby who has sleeping habits like her mom. She is not a deep sleeper! We lost EASY when i went back to work and Madelaine comes with mama! She is very adaptable but over the last ew weeks she has been waking up earlier. SHe now wakes at 6am. Sort of schedule is: wake 6:45am-feed (now won't eat first thing)-dressed for work!-nap around 9-9:30am-wake 10:30-eat 11-11:30- sleep 12-12:30- adn so on...she is awake for about 1.5-2 hours now at a time and sleeps anywhere from 45 min to 1.5 hours. She is never that cranky and hardly cries. She goes to bed on her own around 7:00 and plays/coos till she falls asleep. Does not wake up during the night since weaning on Mar 2nd. Recently though she has been waking up at 5:45-6:00am. Does not cry, just wiggles and talks! I've tried p/u-p/d and doesn't work. I've tried wake-to-sleep, doesn't work. Any suggestions for adding back that 1/2 hour 45 min? I wonder if it is because it is getting brighter outside now...??? HELP please :)
« Last Edit: March 30, 2006, 15:35:59 pm by Lola »
Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker" border="0" width="400" height="80

Offline murpheroni

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Re: Early waking ..would love some advice...
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2006, 17:38:33 pm »