Author Topic: How do you ladies do it? OT baby/running errands  (Read 1450 times)

Offline henrysmomma

• BW Aficionado
  • Showing Appreciation 0
How do you ladies do it? OT baby/running errands
« on: August 20, 2014, 20:53:20 pm »
So, I have a four week old and she gets OT at the drop of a hat and will not sleep in her carseat while I am running errands, etc.  I am a photographer that works from home full-time and she will be going to daycare with big brother here starting in about three-four weeks. 

My question is this; how do you ladies manage to handle an OT baby, an older sibling and manage to keep your sanity? 

For example, I seriously injured my back and a chiro visit Monday was a must.  "No if, ands, or buts."  I timed the appointment so my 4 wo would be awake during this time in hopes that she would fall asleep in her carseat.  Of course, she did not fall asleep and instead proceeded to set off a really long OT cycle that lasted until she finally passed out at about 4:30.  Between the hours of 11-4 she would fall asleep, I would put her down in her bassinet and she would sleep for literally 20 minutes and then wake up inconsolable.  She doesn't sleep well in my arms (just like her older brother) and refuses a sling (I've tried at least 15 times with her-with zero luck) and even a walk in the stroller (in efforts to keep big brother entertained) didn't suit her either.  We played the game of get to sleep, put her down and 15-30 minutes later go back and get a screaming baby...aaahhhhhh!  My hubby got home and I handed off baby and went to Target to get a 20 minute break.  It was unbelievably stressful.