Author Topic: 19mths and still not sleeping alnight  (Read 1337 times)

Offline mummyto6

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: February 25, 2007, 07:50:44 am »
Hi all,This is my first time on here so if i'm posting in the wrong place sorry.Lack of sleep does funny things to your brain.Anyway my problem is my 19mths son is still waking through the night.He goes to bed fine about 7.30 awake and falls asleep on his own.Then he wake between 1 and 4 times anight. :'( Sometimes i give him a drink just to get him back to sleep.I know that is not a good thing to do but i have tried to leave him to cry and go back to sleep,it just doesn't work.Help please. ???

andibig

Re: 19mths and still not sleeping alnight
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 08:00:43 am »
((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))))

whats his routine during the day? could be a sign of overtiredness.

i always listen to Sashas cry when she wakes in the night.if its what i call a "mantra cry" then i leave her and see if she settles herself.if its a different cry i go in and settle her my self.

Offline mummyto6

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 08:18:39 am »
Routine i'm not sure we have one any more :-\ .
Get up about 7.30 breakfast washed dressed
8.30 take older ones to school
12.00 lunch nap time about 1.00(in his pushchair)
5.30 dinner,then start getting ready for bed at 7.00 bottle of milk and put down at 7.30.He goes to sleep fine but wakes from 12 on wards
 :'(

andibig

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 08:24:31 am »
how long is his nap?
the routine looks pretty good from what i see.

Offline Layla

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 362
  • Tiramisu - my favourite cake
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 11:24:56 am »