Author Topic: EASY question--first post!  (Read 878 times)

Offline jeyou2

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: February 06, 2007, 19:04:19 pm »
hello---
  this is my first time to post something, so not sure if i'm doing it right.  i have a 5 1/2 month old and am about to pull my hair out.  she has been a PERFECT sleeper until we went away for christmas and then she started having nighttime wakings.  she started to go back to her routine of good sleeping once we got home after two weeks away, and then we had to go out of town again for a funeral.  now she is up 3-5 times per night.  she will start crying, so i'll go in and give her a pacifier or re-swaddle.  she doesn't really wake up and she always quiets down and is right back to sleep, but sometimes it is every hour, 3-5 hours in a row and we're getting tired!  we just transitioned her to the 4 hour EASY schedule from 3 hour EASY and she seems to be fine with that, but it doesn't seem to be helping her sleep better at night.  the other thing is that her bedtime is around 10-11pm.  she has always stayed up this late.  if we try to put her down at 7pm, she just wakes up at 8pm ready to play.  she just doesn't seem tired at 7pm.  any advice would be VERY much appreciated!

jy

Offline *Mona*

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 144
Re: EASY question--first post!
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2007, 20:00:52 pm »
hi and welcome

1. can you post your routine with feedings, awake times, nap times and night wakings?
2. 10 or 11pm bedtime has to go! it's far far too late for a good night sleep to come after!

please, post your routine and we'll se what can be done :)

Monika
~Monika~

Maja - 6 yrs
Nina - 27.11.2012 :)

Offline jeyou2

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2007, 21:16:31 pm »
thanks for the reply. here is her schedule:

7am--wake up and eat