Author Topic: preschool WWYD  (Read 5276 times)

Offline babybarr

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 224
preschool WWYD
« on: March 10, 2011, 17:23:56 pm »
I've just typed this an then lost it ::)  So at least you'll get the slightly shorter version :P

So DS is due to start preschool soon.  I work mon - thurs and we pay my mum to have him during this time.  Ideally he will attend 2 preschool sessions but they are not free atm.  It's not an option to not pay my mum if he is at preschool (complicated!) so I had planned for DS to go one afternoon when my mum has him and then the other afternoon on a Friday so we weren't paying out twice on 2 days iyswim?

My mum however has said that I shouldn't be "palming him off" on a Friday as that's my only day off and he may start resenting going.  I am a teacher though so it would only be 2.5hrs a week for 6weeks at a time.  But now I feel guilty and am not sure what to do.  Don't get me wrong I am not trying to get rid of him on a Friday however I do resent having to pay my mum even though she won't be looking after him iyswim?

So WWYD?  I guess the other option would be to ask my mum to clean our house on one afternoon that he is at preschool....however that'll go down like a lead balloon  ::)  ::)
LAURA xx

Offline Fiver

• Showing Appreciation 152
  • Anyone for omelette?
Re: preschool WWYD
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2011, 17:26:56 pm »
No advice, Laura, but wanted to offer hugs.  I remember from your previous posts that there are some issues regarding your mum and childcare.  Hope you get it sorted out soon.
*** Amanda ***

Offline Mama2boys

• Showing Appreciation 247
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2011, 18:16:44 pm »
Hey Laura,