Author Topic: Finger foods you don't have to cook? Or that are really quick and easy?  (Read 4309 times)

Offline sensfan

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 16
Hello all! DD is 10 months, STILL no teeth, but she's being a pill with chunkier purees all of the sudden so I want to try getting more finger foods in her. Looking for ideas that are quick and easy, since I'm a terrible cook :) and don't always have time to do it during the day. I know with no teeth she can have more than I think she can, but it still makes me nervous. Anyways, as far as uncooked things go she's had cheerios, blueberries, pears, banana, avocado (not a fan!), and cheese. Any and all ideas would be great!

Offline ~inbalance~

• Showing Appreciation 272
Hi Jen!  I find things that you have to cook, but can make in big batches and freeze or keep in the fridge for a week are the easiest.  We do things like bean burgers and sweet potato fries.  The bean burgers are a bit of work, but a batch lasts a long time in the freezer and I can just pull some out when I need them.  Lots of fruit and veg works great.  Have you tried carrot sticks or broccoli?  I know it seems weird since she doesn't have any teeth, but she can suck on them.  We also do cucumber.  What about really healthy, all natural crackers?  DH bought a kind that work well for F, I can't remember what they're called but they don't have anything bad in them.  Toast fingers, other kinds of cereals (you don't have to be limited to cheerios!), cold or warm pasta is a favorite around here.  I think pretty much anything can be a finger food.  :)
Em
Mama to
Mr. Personality 2008
Mr. Mischievious 2010
Little Miss Blue Eyes 2012

Offline rach321

• Showing Appreciation 29
  • My monkey boys.
hummus and pitta bread?

Offline Texomamama

• Showing Appreciation 15