Author Topic: dipping sauce  (Read 2018 times)

Offline Nauvoo

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 43
    • Concrete Picture Frames
dipping sauce
« on: March 16, 2011, 04:38:01 am »
I always feel as if someone has already posted on my topic:  I hope this is not the case as of recently.
So DD loves loves loves ketchup and BBQ sauce.  I can get her to eat meat usually if there is ketchup.  give and take right? ?  Anyways, she ate sweet potatoes tonight!!! :o  could hardly believe it.  I think it had a lot to do with the BBQ sauce she was dipping it in which was intended for the chicken.  She ate both.  Well I kind of have this idea that maybe I could get some other healthy things in at meals if I only had great dipping sauces and I would love for them to be healthy.  She won't eat hummus or guacamole but she loves cheese.  Anyone got a great cheese sauce recipe (I'm a terrible cook so please keep it as simple as you can).  Any other ideas for dipping sauces for meat and veggies?
DD1 (1/09)
DD2 (10/11)
DD3 (3/15)

[url=http://concretepicture.wordpress.com]Concrete Picture
Frames[

Offline brenda2

• Showing Appreciation 227
Re: dipping sauce
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 04:47:53 am »
both my dds love ketchup and will dip everything in ketchup - cucumbers, broccoli, carrots, sweet potatoes...olives (yuk).  in addition to meats etc.  so at least she is getting her veggies!  we have tried other dipping sauces too but ketchup is the fave.  dd2 will not try any other sauces but dd1 is now getting more adventurous and will eat guacamole, plain or fruit yogurt, sour cream based sauces and just about anything to dip!

what about doing tomato sauce?  you could even do half tomato sauce and half ketchup to ease her into it.