Author Topic: I need adivice as I'm new to food allergies  (Read 5307 times)

Offline Grants

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 16
  • Mr 'I know exactly what I want!'
Re: I need adivice as I'm new to food allergies
« Reply #30 on: May 07, 2011, 11:07:28 am »
M had 2 green poops (first thing in the morning) this week. Some nights (NWs) it feels like he is having cramps? DH thinks he is off the wrong thing (dairy). Maybe he has a problem with wheat and not dairy???? But I can’t begin to imagine how hard it must be to cut wheat off a toddler’s diet. That’s why NAET is my only hope TBH. Any thoughts about the green poop?

Anna, I did the SLS test. It didn't look any different but tbh we are going to try changing the washing powder and soap (for SLS free) as M's skin is very sensitive. So I'm sure it will be beneficial. I’m just waiting for the end of my exams and then I will be able to dedicate to clothes washing etc....

Offline Buntybear

• Food Allergies
  • Showing Appreciation 130
  • Just the wheat allergy to go now!
« Reply #31 on: May 07, 2011, 13:19:15 pm »
Hi, so is it about 2 weeks he has been off dairy now?? You saw improvements at first but not so much now right? Are you sure there is no hidden dairy in his diet?

As for wheat, there are good gluten free bread, flours and pasta easily available. You could give this a go for a week or so?

Offline Mom to M&M

• Showing Appreciation 128
  • Cool dude!
« Reply #32 on: May 07, 2011, 14:21:15 pm »
Or you can get the food intolerance/IgG test done that I had sent you - that might provide some answers?
Karen: Proud Mama to Marisa (8-11-05) and Matthew (6-5-09) and happily married to my best friend and love of my life since 10-13-01

Offline Grants

« Reply #33 on: May 07, 2011, 14:59:43 pm »