Author Topic: Probiotic contents  (Read 2605 times)

Offline kim&savannah

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 80
Probiotic contents
« on: September 13, 2011, 14:25:54 pm »
This question is mainly aimed at the ladies on here who have done the RPAH or another strict ED.  I'm looking at Udo's Choice infant probiotics for Henry and it looks like they are ok, just want to make sure that maltodextrin and ascorbic acid are okay to give him.  I can't see those on the list of problem additives, but I don't want to make the mistake of getting the wrong one again.

Thanks! 
~Kim

Savannah,  6/04
Abraham,   11/06
Henry, 5/8/11

tigerlilly905

Re: Probiotic contents
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2011, 18:12:18 pm »
humm, my beef would be with Maltodextrin http://www.buzzle.com/articles/maltodextrin-dangers.html

I would probably stay clear from it.. but I'm not an expert.. :-\

Offline kim&savannah

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2011, 18:29:09 pm »
Ag!  This is such a pain!  I really want to find one locally so I don't have to deal with the issues that can come up with shipping, but WHY do they put so much junk in everything?  I'd looked at maltodextrin on Wikipedia and they made it sound much less problematic on there. ::)

I thought I'd found a place locally that sells the BioGaia one, but they didn't have it.  May have to check other locations.