Author Topic: 7 weeks old Baby refuse to finish his milk  (Read 1467 times)

Offline pwinsass

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
7 weeks old Baby refuse to finish his milk
« on: September 26, 2011, 02:48:05 am »
HI all,

This is my first time to post a question here for help!!! I come across baby whisper thru my causin in law and i have yet have the chance to get the book as im alone taking care of my Lo and have not much time to step out the door.

My baby is 7 weeks old now and he was on mix feeding, but most of the time we feed him using bottle, recently he has been very fussy and refuse to finish his milk . He was always on 100-110 ml on 3-4 hours interval, recently, he cant seems to finish his milk and he will get angry by turning his head away from bottle and start crying when he was about to finish his milk ( left bout 30ml-40 ml) he refuse to continue even after burp. We thot he was full and maybe having colic, but he continue to suckle on my breast and that stop him from crying, and when i replace it with bottle again, he start crying again. May i know what happen?

Also, he has been having dry cough more often than usual, maybe like 3 cough few times a day.. could tht be the reason?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2011, 03:19:29 am by pwinsass »

Offline Lolly

• Bottle Feeding, Discipline and Socialization
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 318
Re: 7 weeks old Baby refuse to finish his milk
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2011, 13:19:08 pm »
What flow teat are you using? What are you putting in his bottles - is it breast milk or formula?  Does he show any signs of reflux? http://babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=654.0

Laura

Offline pwinsass

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2011, 08:00:07 am »
Hi Laura,