Author Topic: Will not drink milk from sippy cup!!  (Read 1598 times)

Offline SabrinaD

• BW Aficionado
  • Showing Appreciation 1
Will not drink milk from sippy cup!!
« on: April 09, 2012, 19:28:09 pm »
DD will be 12 months next week and she will not drink her formula at all from her sippy cup !

I've been giving her juice or water in it since she was 6 months. we have tried sooo many different sippy cups, including ones with straws. She drinks out of them, but just a few sips here and there. I am getting ready to transition her to milk so i've been trying to give her afternoon bottles in the sippy cup. today she threw a huge fit until I put it in a bottle. she doesnt even hold her bottle herself, she will stop drinking if I put her hands near it.

Any advice on how to get her to drink milk from her sippy cups?
Right now she likes her bottle before her meals.

Offline Lolly

• Bottle Feeding, Discipline and Socialization
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 318
Re: Will not drink milk from sippy cup!!
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2012, 21:08:35 pm »
How much milk is she having now?

Honestly - I wouldn't worry about it too much, she won't drink out of the bottle forever and she is still little! As she is approaching 1 I would stick with a morning and bedtime bottle for now and offer daytime milk in a sippy to let her have practice with the knowledge that she is having 2 good drinks a day. Once she starts drinking from the cup and she will if you are consistent, then look at switching the other bottles over.

What do you think?

Laura

Offline SabrinaD

• BW Aficionado
  • Showing Appreciation 1
Re: Will not drink milk from sippy cup!!
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2012, 22:12:42 pm »