Author Topic: 6 month old waking for feeds after starting weaning.  (Read 1615 times)

Offline SatanicGoth

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
  • My world
6 month old waking for feeds after starting weaning.
« on: January 04, 2013, 02:54:06 am »
My ds is 6 months old in 3 days. I have been weaning him since 4 months old on the advice of my hv as bottles weren't filling him up and he had teeth and was chewing everything. He was sleeping straight through from 2 months old but since I started introducing solids he wont go down till 1/2am and then is awake again for a feed at 4am and his usual morning feed at 6/7am of 9oz. He has breakfast of baby rice or porridge mixed with fruit puree and 4oz of milk, lunch is a whole jar of stage 2 or the equivalent homemade with juice or water, dinner is a jar of stage 1 or home made equivalent with 4oz of milk and I give him another 9oz at 10pm then put him to bed. Iv tried everything from putting him down and letting him settle himself to holding him till he falls asleep, Iv tried soothing him each time he wakes up but he normally wont go back down unless I pick him up and give him a feed. Even feeding him in his cot doesn't work. He was breast fed for the 1st 2 weeks but I wasn't producing enough so had to start combi feeding and by a month old my milk had stopped completely. I think this might have something to do with him needing a cuddle to get him back to sleep as he likes to rest his head on my chest. He has also been teething since 2 months old which can sometimes stop him from settling at night or wakes him no matter what we try. Any help would be brilliant.
A very tired Mummy  :)

How old is your child? 6 months.
What's his/her daily routine? as above.
What's nap routine and how long? Morning nap after breakfast about an hour and another nap around 4pm for an hour to 2 hours.