Author Topic: 3 hourly night waking  (Read 1520 times)

Offline rosebudz27

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: May 05, 2013, 06:23:26 am »
Hello all,

I'm relatively new to the baby whisperer way, and am in need of some advice please! I started doing pupd with my 5 mo a week ago as she was waking up every 1-2 hours at night. I am also trying to get her on 4 hour easy but some days her naps are too short so it doesn't work out quite right. I do try to keep to breastfeeding her every 4 hours but sometimes its shorter. Things have improved dramatically in that she can self settle now and puts herself to sleep without feeding or rocking and singing which we relied on before, but she still keeps waking every 3 hours like clockwork at night and won't resettle unless I feed her. Sometimes she takes both sides, sometimes just 1 so I'm thinking it might be habit some of the time, not just hunger. Has anyone got any ideas on how I can stop 1 or 2 of these wakings? I realise that she's quite young to stop feeding at night all together.

Thanks in advance!
X

Offline Erin M

• The Sentinel
  • Global Moderator
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 521
Re: 3 hourly night waking
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 02:35:30 am »
Hi there, welcome!
Can you post your "typical" daily routine (or just a few consecutive days if you're all over the place still) like this:
E
A
S

Thanks!

Offline rosebudz27

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 17:25:49 pm »
Hi Erin,

here was a good day:

E  6.30
A
S  8.20-9.55
E  10.10
A
S  12.40-1.55
E  2
A
S  4- 4.30
A
E  5
S  6

Wakings: 8.45 (1 x BF). 00.30 (2 x BF), 4 (BF x 2), woke at 6.30-7 ish (not sure as she was already awake when we woke up!)

And a not so good day:

E 6.30 ( x 2 BF)
A
S 8.25-9
A
E  9.30 (x 1BF)
A
E 10.30 (x 1 BF)
A
S  11.15 - 12
A
S  2- 3.20
E  3.30 (2 x BF)
A
E  5.45 (x 2 BF)
S  6.25

Wakings: 10 (BF), 3.15 (BF).