Author Topic: A time for 11 month old  (Read 1609 times)

Offline 4lamps

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: November 09, 2013, 17:36:27 pm »
Hello, this is my first time posting here and I am really glad to have found this site! I have been doing EASY with my twins since they were born. It's not always been EASY...sometimes EASAESY, you know what I mean! LOL
So I have a questions about the length of A time before the morning nap.  My boys will be 11 months this week (10.5 adjusted).  I am starting to get confused by their sleep signs and the timing lately.  I have read that the mornings will usually have a shorter A time and that has always been the case with my boys.  But lately, I have been getting sleepy signs at about 2 hours after they wake and when I put them down, they don't seem ready to sleep (even though they did when they were playing).  I guess I just want to know how long other LO's at this age are staying awake before the morning nap.  I have recently started extending their A time for the afternoon, but not so much for the morning.  Thanks in advance!

Offline Violet's mom

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 26
Re: A time for 11 month old
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2013, 20:34:37 pm »
Hi there!  My LO is just over 9 months old and she does about 3 hr 15 min in the am, 4 hrs in the afternoon, and 3.5 hrs in the evening.  I find at about 2 hr A time in the morning she needs a little top up and her sleepy signs are actually hunger related.  Just my personal experience anyways!

Are you familiar with this page at all?
Average A times- BOOKMARK ME!!

**Tracy**

Offline 4lamps

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2013, 04:25:31 am »