Author Topic: Help fix 7 mo old sleep prob!  (Read 1149 times)

Offline Chaxsahi

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: January 23, 2014, 19:45:59 pm »
Hi all, this is my first time posting here. However the forum has saved my life multiple time! Cheers to all the mommas :)

We recently did the pupd st which has been quite reasonable yet! I am not able to follow a four hour routine as lo will not accept formula, working on it and it's too much work to express feed all day, so I try to get the calories in whenever I can! He can settle himself at bedtime bit need help with patting at naps! His A time is only two hours and if I stretch it out to 2.5 he has difficulty settling. Our bedtime is 6:30-7pm, df at 10:15, he wakes up around 4:30 am and if I feed him he might or might not sleep through one more sleep cycle and is up for the day at 5:30, however I don't switch lights on till 6:00 hoping someday he will get the idea!! He plays happily for about 40 mins and then starts to fuss/whimper. Now my qs:

He is 7 mo and I feel his A time should be more, how do I get to do that? I feel if I force him I might set myself up for disaster at naps, which are hit and miss still between 40 mins and if I nap police him enough... Can make it to 1.5 hrs

I have only df him for three days and now he has started waking at the time? Should I continue? If I don't then he wakes at 2:30 and then again at 4:30

Thanks everyone:)

Offline Layla

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 362
  • Tiramisu - my favourite cake
Re: Help fix 7 mo old sleep prob!
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2014, 03:43:46 am »
Hi and welcome to the forum :)

At 7 months, we were down to 2 naps and our routine looked something like this:

6am - wake
9-10.30 - morning nap
1.30-3 - afternoon nap
6 - bedtime