Author Topic: Awake 2 hours in the nights  (Read 5143 times)

Offline Skadiver13

• General Sleep
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 44
Re: Awake 2 hours in the nights
« Reply #45 on: April 08, 2014, 00:19:31 am »
Is it normal no but is it normal for a lsn child it can be. My lo never slept more than 10.5 until he was on 1 nap. Just his nature. Even now he rarely sleeps more than 11hrs at night on 1 1.5hr nap.

So I would go back to 2 1.5hr naps with a 13hr day. See what happens with that. I'm not an expert you know your lo better than anyone. :)
My dreamed for Angel Baby DD (other than dreaded 40min naps) Born 4/30/16
Reflux, MSPI, Love my Spirited,textbook little munchkin DS Born 5/17/2012

**Siobhan**

Offline gb18

• BW Aficionado
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #46 on: April 08, 2014, 18:06:04 pm »
Ok I will try that again and let u know how I get on. 

Just out of interest what would uh ace done on a day like today as think I have caused a great big mess!!!

Wu 6.30 ( yay!!!! ) ( 11hr sleep)
We have a group today and I can no longer apop a quick nap there or get a nap in pre group so as lo happy in cot I left him till about 7.20. Group till 10.50, straight home and in bed asleep by 11. Was not sure what to do re our naps so let him have 1 hr and woke him.
Reduced A to 2hr 45 but got a 40 min nap therefore awake at 3.20.
Aimed for 6.30pm bed but lo just playing in cot for last half hr and now crying!!!

What should I have done as we have  this group every Tuesday.

Seem to struggle to reduce A after short pm nap as think his body clock knows bedtime is 7/7.30!!!  How can u tell is your baby is LSN?

Thanks for the advice xx

Offline Skadiver13

• General Sleep
« Reply #47 on: April 08, 2014, 23:36:30 pm »