Author Topic: 5.5mo UT night waking  (Read 796 times)

Offline Melissa0785

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: April 23, 2014, 18:26:38 pm »
I'm new to this and trying to work out my EASY.  She's napping great, but the last 2 nights she wakes up around 12:30-1 to eat and I can't get her back to sleep.  She lays there and is mostly quiet/mantra with random yelling.  She's yawning and looks like she's trying to settle but can't.  She was up until almost 3 last night so I gave up, nursed her again, and she finally fell asleep.  Maybe it's a UT issue, but she seems so tired with a 2hr A and good naps that pushing the A doesn't seem like the answer to me.

Her day today looks like this...

7am wake up

E: 7:15
A:
S: 9am {awake at 10:22}

E: 11
A:
S: 12:25 {woke her at 2:25}

I don't know what to do with the rest of the day... catnap and possibly have too much day sleep and another UT NW or cut out the catnap to try and make sure she's tired enough for tonight with an earlier bedtime?

Offline creations

• Feeding Solid Food & EASY
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 496
Re: 5.5mo UT night waking
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2014, 20:55:53 pm »
Hi and welcome to BW :)

This is a prime time for LOs to move towards dropping the CN, but the transition can take a while and really you'd need her A time to be longer for it to work otherwise you'd be expecting her to do something like a 14.5hr night.
All about the 3-2 transition- 5/6 months