Author Topic: EASY and daycare help needed  (Read 871 times)

Offline jnduff

• Love being a mama
  • New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
EASY and daycare help needed
« on: May 04, 2014, 17:07:15 pm »
I am headed back to work tomorrow but only for 6 weeks.  I am a teacher!  My LO is 12 weeks old and is doing fairly well on EASY.  I would say though that I have not been consistent on exact times...for example he doesn't eat everyday at 7, 10, 1, etc.  he is on a 3.5 to 4 hour easy as I think he can go quite a while between feeds.  Also at night he is going from bedtime at 7 until 1:30 or 2 to eat most nights. 

My question is what do I do about daycare?  Do we wing it for 6 weeks and push it once I am home or push it now.  I am pretty sure that I already know the answer, push it now!  Also what do I do when he will have to get up so early...like 615 to eat...do I start his EASY from there?  I will say that we are separating E and S with activity but sometimes it's more EASAEAS....

Not sure if we are doing good or I need to start changing things.  Help!

Offline goldmom

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 23
Re: EASY and daycare help needed
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2014, 17:15:35 pm »
Definitely start the day when you get him up, if 6:15 is wakeup, then start calculating A times from then.

I would just try to keep it at a general EAS routine, and aim for naps after the age appropriate A time (or cues if you LO gives them), but it may be too hard to try to work it out with daycare (but you never know). After 6 weeks your LO will still be pretty young and you can continue from there.

The EASAEAS routine is pretty typical for short naps, we did that a lot in order to help space out the feeds.

Offline jessmum46

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 411
Re: EASY and daycare help needed
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2014, 19:01:52 pm »