Author Topic: 4 hour schedule - confused with total number of sleep hours  (Read 1742 times)

Offline Nilsli

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
4 hour schedule - confused with total number of sleep hours
« on: February 04, 2015, 10:36:53 am »
Hello!
I am new to EASY and I am a bit confused with what the idea is for number of total hours of sleep (in 24 hours) in the schedules.

For instance in the 4 hour EASY which I will try to implement (my LO is 4 months):

The nap time is 2 x 2 hours, and catnap of about 45 min. So total nap time 4 hours- 45 min.
Night time is scheduled 7. 30 pm- 7 am. So 11,5 hours.

Is the idea that the baby will sleep all these 11,5 hours in an "ideal world"? If so, the total sleep is about 16 hours/ day.
Is this right?
My LO is sleeping 14 hours on average right now. So I am not sure if I shall schedule for 14 hours? If so, shall I decrease nap time or night time, or just try to make him sleep 16 hours?!

Input is VERY WELCOME!!

THANKS!!
 :)

Offline jessmum46

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 411
Re: 4 hour schedule - confused with total number of sleep hours
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2015, 14:48:12 pm »
Yes the ideal world textbook EASY expects a lot of sleep!  Many mums here find that their LOs don't need that much and have to adjust to accommodate that.  I would just work on finding a good A time to give you a good 1.5h+ nap in the morning, another in the afternoon, and then a catnap of whatever length is needed to get to bedtime.  Often it feels like a 23h day would work better!  But if you want to post what's happening now we'd be happy to help you make some adjustments x

Offline Nilsli

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2015, 07:27:58 am »
Thanks very much for your suggestion!