Author Topic: In such a muddle and really need help!  (Read 1152 times)

Offline ClaireWizz

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: February 06, 2015, 10:13:46 am »
Hi

I'm new to this so please bear with me! My DD is 12 weeks old and I've been trying to implement a 3 hour EASY with her since she was 6 weeks. Initially this was going well in terms of 3 hourly feeds but she's never been a great napper! Will only ever sleep for an hour tops.  I've found myself over the last week following more of an EASASE routine, and her feeds are now more 4 hourly as she's happy to go that long and if I try to feed her at 3 hours, she'll only take about 3oz, whereas waiting 4 hours she'll happily polish off a full 6oz bottle. When I had my first child he was textbook and took to EASY straight away, which meant he slept through from 11 weeks. DD will sleep from approx 7pm until 1/2am, take a full feed and then will wake every 3 hours thereafter. I'm finding it so difficult establishing a successful routine whilst also having to entertain a 3 year old. I feel bad that I can't give my DD as much attention with regards her routine as I did my DS  :(
I guess what I'm asking is how to implement EASY with a second child and how can I get out of the EASASE routine I seem to be in, and is 4 hours between feeds acceptable at this age, as I know Tracy promotes 4 hourly EASY from 4 months.
Any help, advice, reassurance would be much appreciated!!!  :)
Thanks x

Offline creations

• Feeding Solid Food & EASY
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 496
Re: In such a muddle and really need help!
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2015, 10:46:44 am »
Hi and welcome to BW forums :)