Author Topic: Should we drop the nap? (3.25yrs)  (Read 2340 times)

Offline lilamom2

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: March 19, 2015, 17:30:36 pm »
Hello wise parents!

We're pretty deep into 1-0 transition territory at 3.25 years and I could use some advice. Here's what our schedule is

7:30am: I wake her up (almost 90% of the time)
1:15pm: down for nap (talks/plays for an HOUR first this week, then sleeps)
3:15pm: I wake up, if she's not awake
8pm: down for bed (for the past week talks/plays for an hour first).

For a while I've been waking her up at 7:30am and 3:15pm (if needed for the nap) and she's always mucked around happily some before falling asleep, but taking an HOUR for both nap and bed COMBINED with having to wake her almost every morning, is making me wonder if we'd be better off ditching the nap and doing a longer night.

I'm not very good at "play it by ear" and like to have each day the same, so I'd prefer to get rid of the nap (mostly) for good rather than trying to alternate days or trying to get her to nap EVERY day and having it be such an ordeal.

She's also been acting a bit tired lately, and I'm wondering if it's because her nights are too short. She seemed tired when I woke her this morning (after 10.5 night sleep. She has typically done 10.5-11 hour nights).

Thoughts??

Offline clazzat

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 286
Re: Should we drop the nap? (3.25yrs)
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2015, 18:42:32 pm »