Author Topic: 26 month lo 1-0 nap transition hell  (Read 7141 times)

Offline Chloevalentine

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 6
« on: August 24, 2015, 20:51:16 pm »
I've been posting about sleep/nap issues for about a few months now. This 1-0 nap transition is tricky business! When he first started dropping the nap we would do ebt at about a 10.5-11 hour day but we've quickly moved to him doing 12-12.5 hour day with no nap. So it gets tricky because if he wakes at 730 am he will go to bed around 730-8 so I've actually not been putting him down for nap as I don't want a later bedtime but he still is having a hard time handling the afternoon without a nap which is what's confusing to me. He's very quiet and in a daze, doesn't eat well and his behavior is not good ( getting into trouble, not able to listen well and just being wild and delirious). So are there any tips or suggestions of what I could do to help. He used to be able to do a 45min-1 hour nap with a 13 hour day but that's getting rough now with him being awake in crib a long time at night. And he doesn't apop a nap in the car and if he does its short and he wakes miserable and it pushes bedtime later do its so not worth it.

Offline jessmum46

• Showing Appreciation 411
Re: 26 month lo 1-0 nap transition hell
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2015, 21:27:00 pm »
20 minute CN worked well here, didn't push BT far if at all but took the edge off the tiredness. And also far better to wake after 20 mins while still in light sleep than leaving to 30 mins or beyond. Out of interest why have you lengthened the day? Why not keep it shorter?

Offline Chloevalentine

• Showing Appreciation 6
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2015, 22:24:54 pm »