Author Topic: Strange awake period at night  (Read 1177 times)

Offline Twosweetgirls

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: January 04, 2016, 15:55:01 pm »
First of all, thank you all so much for helping me! I've been coming on here off and on to problem solve for 6 months now and there has been a lot of progress with my daughters sleep! She has always been a frustrating sleeper and eater, so much more needy. Now she's almost 15 months and she only wakes up once at night and falls asleep peacefully. This is a far cry from awake every 2 hours! Now our problem has been long awake times in the middle of the night. When I look back I think she's been awake for 45 min for her one feed. Last night she was awake for 2 hours, 1 am to 3am. For this time it's like she wants to sleep but her legs bounce. She is teething molars too. I always fight her being overtired but maybe this is under tired? Here is the schedule.

6 wake up and bf
9 feed breakfast
11 lunch and bf
1130- 130 nap
230 snack and milk
530 supper
630 bedtime routine 7 asleep

Yesterday was a bit different. Our days are mostly like the above but could be close to the below one

6 awake and bf
8 breakfast and snacks during the am
1130 lunch and bf
12-230 nap
300 snack
6 supper
7 routine
730 asleep

Offline jessmum46

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 411
Re: Strange awake period at night
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2016, 19:25:16 pm »