Author Topic: 10 week old waking at 40 min for all naps!  (Read 2026 times)

Offline marjorie_kate

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
10 week old waking at 40 min for all naps!
« on: January 08, 2016, 18:44:23 pm »
Hi there,
I'm new to BW and have a question about my short napper!  My DD is a happy baby and sleeping 6 or more hours most nights in her crib!  We are 2 weeks into an EASY schedule although before I was trying to go with an eat/wake/sleep routine since she was 6 weeks old.
Here is her EASY:
Wake 7:00
E:-7:30
A: 8:35- took 10 min with shh/pat
S: 9:15- stirred, I went in to resettle
9:30- by then super aggitated after major crying, shh/Pat did not settle.  Kept her up but she yawned and was so tired
E: 10:15-10:45
A: 1100
S: 1210
1250 awake, sitter was with her so she got her up
E: 1:00-1:10- bottle with sitter
A: 1:10-2:30
S: 2:30-4:00- only bc I got home from work and she was so tired she fell asleep on me before I could even start the 4s thing so I put her in the sling.
E: 4:00-4:30
A: 4:30-5:30
S: 5:30- 6:15, she woke up and I
Got her up as this is supposed to be a cat nap anyway, right?
E: 6:45-7:15
Tried to put to bed right after but she woke up after 15 minutes due to DH being loud... Ugh
Finally asleep at 800
Slept till 645AM!!!
My primary questions are what to do if shh/Pat doesn't work when I try to resettle her? I used to walk her around the house and don't want to resort back to that!
Also, what A time should I expect for her age?  I haven't read through all the boards yet and am trying to figure that out.
Does A time include Eating time for the total? Thanks for any help!

Offline deborahchristine

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
  • mommy to Paxton born 9/14/15 & Marie 8/27/17
Re: 10 week old waking at 40 min for all naps!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2016, 00:32:51 am »