Author Topic: 6 week old fighting her naps.  (Read 2123 times)

Offline Han12345

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: January 20, 2016, 20:55:11 pm »
Hello.

I'm quite new to this and haven't had time to fully read the book but have the basics of EASY. So please bare with me. I'm not all up to date with the lingo either but here goes...

I am BFing my LG and feeding her more or less every 3 hours. I had to give her the dummy at 4 weeks to ensure she lasted 3 hours in the day. Otherwise I was feeding on demand every 1.30hrs.

She naps great if we are out and about but if we are home she is terrible and I'm getting tired of battling with her. I try do; eat, then activity for 30-45mins which includes changing nappy, chatting with me snd sometimes her jungle gym or tummy time then sleep till she is due her next feed. We have just really noticed her getting overtired so I'm conscious of how important her routine is. After her feed we try get her relaxed by her first yawn.

I stayed home yesterday to try get her routine more and she did really well. I had to give her the dummy when I put her in her Moses basket (downstairs) but then she would fall so fast asleep the dummy would fall out and she didn't mind. She only seemed to wake when she had tummy ache/ wind which was about 30mins after she fell asleep. I managed to get her dummy back in and she went back off to sleep till feed time I think the wind is causing her a lot of pain which isn't helping us keep the routine either. We are using gripe water