Author Topic: 19 months wakes at 5:30  (Read 1222 times)

Offline Caroline5555

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: May 30, 2017, 21:12:19 pm »
My 19 month old naps 1-2:30/3 then goes to bed fine at 7ish. Used to sleep till 6-6:30 but now it's 5-5:30, which I can't cope with as I work as a consultant in acute medicine and don't function well if I've been up that early. He is teething, but could that make him wake early as opposed to throughout the night? He also doesn't seem in any pain with it in the daytime so I'm not sure that's it... Not wet through, not desperate for milk, just awake and happy and ready to go! Can tell he is tired within a couple of hours though and if he's in car or buggy in the morning he will usually now fall asleep, which he didn't used to do, so presumably he's catching up. Maybe I should cut his lunchtime nap? Help please!! From a very tired and busy doctor who knows nothing about babies!

Offline jessmum46

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 411
Re: 19 months wakes at 5:30
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2017, 19:08:09 pm »