Author Topic: FTM/Please Help with 3MO  (Read 3303 times)

Offline OwensMama17

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: June 21, 2017, 01:39:29 am »
Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here so my apologies if I missed something previously mentioned.  My baby Owen is 12 weeks old.  He is generally a happy baby but lately naps have been the bane of my existence.  His naps have constantly changed, but as a newborn he napped for long stretches of time. 

We have a pretty solid bedtime routine (book, white noise, swaddle, bottle)...& ive tries to establish a nap routine as well but it hasn't been as successful.

As of lately, he's up for roughly 1.5 hour- 1 hr 45 minutes.  I can nurse him to sleep, but I need to swaddle him because he still has Moro reflex.  This week, I can't put him down for more than 30 minutes!  He'll nap longest if I wear him (while walking) or take him for a drive/cruise in the stroller.  However, I know we are entering bad habit territory so I am trying not to carry him for every nap (I crack sometimes I'll admit).

Is this normal?  Please send encouragement.  I know sleep is constantly changing, and I try to be as consistent as I can while still maintaining a PT job.  My husband is a pilot & is often away so sometimes it's just me.  Also-I know we are going through a wonder week which may be contributing to his lack of nap cooperation 😂

Thank you in advance for any advice...I'm desperate!!

Offline Katet

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 608
  • Sydney Australia
Re: FTM/Please Help with 3MO
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2017, 02:05:49 am »