Author Topic: A couple of questions about moving to 4 hour EASY  (Read 2136 times)

Offline SJN71

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
A couple of questions about moving to 4 hour EASY
« on: September 19, 2017, 22:18:55 pm »
Hello all,
I'm new to the BW Forums but not to the BW Books - have been a fan for years despite only just having had my first baby at 45!!

Anyway my Bub is 17 weeks today and will be four months on Sunday.  I have had him on a (flexible) EASY routine for quite a while now - I did feed on demand for the first few weeks because of BF issues, but he's been on the 3 hour for a while now. 

I think he's about ready to move to the 4 hour because he is not too interested in feeding at the 3 hourly marks anymore, but there are a couple of things which don't seem to be working to do that.

Firstly at the moment there's no way I can extend A times in the morning.  He just about makes it an hour after waking up before he's wanting to go back to sleep again!  (He's a good night-time sleeper - last night was in bed at 7.30pm and woke at midnight and 5am for feeds then back to sleep till 7 - I don't do dream feed as I found it made no difference to his night waking).  I am not waking him up at 7 he just waking naturally between 6.30 and 7, not eating very much and then being tired after about an hour.  Some mornings I've pushed him out to 1.5 hours but then his naps actually seem shorter (this morning he went back to sleep after an hour and he's now been asleep 2 hours).

Secondly, when we get to the "catnap" stage in early evening, sometimes he won't go down at all (last night) and so we have to do an EBT or other times he sleeps on longer than the 40 mins and I'm not sure whether I'm supposed to be waking him.

Thirdly, even though he's not hungry at 3 hourly intervals, he doesn't seem to be able to do 2 hours awake yet or 2 hours sleeping so perhaps I should be doing a variation on EASY - EASAE???