Author Topic: Really need help with PUPD! It's day 11 and things have gone south :(  (Read 5328 times)

Offline Ellyphant1984

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Hi all, this is my first time posting here. My baby will be turning 6 months next week. We started pick up put down method 10 days ago as she only can sleep being walked or rocked (for every night wakings as well!). The training was going well and she can settle herself without crying in the middle of the night (usually once or twice). At the start of the night it's still rough, she still cries at least 20 mins before settling. 

However, yesterday, it took her 3 hours and lots of crying (as well as change of diaper and nursing) before she fell asleep. She was in bed by 6pm and only slept at 8pm. She was up again at 11:30pm but settle well after nursing at 11:45pm. She woke again at 3am and refused to sleep even after nursing and change of diaper. I had to PUPD and pat her until 5:30am. Yesterday was the worst night since we started pupd. Before last night she has also been waking at 3/4/5am and everytime she wakes at these times, she can't settle and needs lots of crying and PUPD. Whenever she does these early wakings, I'm at a loss what to do and her whole day became chaotic. Can someone please advice what I can do? I am only night training and still walk her for 3 naps as I'm worried she's overtired and the training wouldn't work. Should i be training for naps as well? And if I do, how do I prevent overtiredness? There was once she skipped her 3rd nap and became overtired and couldn't settle for 2 hours and woke every hour throughout the night. She usually has around 2/3 hours nap spread out in 3 naps. I tried to follow the EASY routine but due to her erratic night, I can't seem to follow a proper schedule. Would appreciate some advice as I'm worried of sabotaging the training.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2017, 10:46:16 am by Ellyphant1984 »

Offline creations