Author Topic: 6 month old weaning issues  (Read 5071 times)

Offline sammy3115

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: February 08, 2018, 12:09:28 pm »
Hi ladies

This is my third baby, and I really thought I would be a pro - clearly I was wrong, this is hard!

I used baby led weaning with my second and it worked a treat, So I am trying it this time, He hates sitting the high chair ( I have tried different places, entertainment etc) so I have literally 15 mins before he starts screaming.

I have been weaning since 5 months, He tends to play around with food and not get much in, In the morning he will have 1/3 of a weetabix, and dinner he will have  veg, fruit, and some carbs, im really not sure how much he is getting in, and he is not keen on the spoon either, most of the time hes not interested, maybe im not timing it right?

When would you recommend I start Lunch? 

I am keen to drop the DF, he has 44oz of milk a day, when guidelines say it should be around 20oz mark, when do I know which bottle to drop and when?

8am - 9oz bottle

10am Weetabix

12pm 9oz bottle

3:30 - 9oz bottle

6pm Dinner

8pm - 9oz bottle

11pm DF - 7oz

We go away in 6 weeks and I would really like his feeding routine in a good place.

Sorry for all the questions! Any advice much appreciated xx

Offline creations

• Feeding Solid Food & EASY
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 496
Re: 6 month old weaning issues
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 13:48:56 pm »
Hi there and welcome to BW forums :)

Although this is your third LO they are all different and whilst one might not take a lot of milk another could be a milk lover.