Author Topic: 2 year old needs a routine change  (Read 1565 times)

Offline tathi-b

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 4
« on: April 19, 2018, 11:41:40 am »
Hello everyone,

I've been posting here since my daughter was a couple of months old when we started getting her on the EASY routine and so far it has been a success.  We are at a point where I think that her routine might need a little tweak though.  It currently looks a little like this -

6am - wake up
7am - breakfast followed by school
10:30 - snack

1pm lunch - home from school and lunch

2pm - nap (I pushed this to 2pm a few days ago.  Before she was going at 1:30)

3:15/30 - I have to wake her up and it takes AGES and I am left with a very grumpy girl

5:30/ 6pm - dinner

7pm - bath

7:30 - bed but she doesn't sleep until 8 ish and is generally happy to stay on her own

I feel that she isn't sleeping enough at night.  This 6am wake up call started about a month ago (she used to wake up around 7 before) and I thought it was a growth spurt, but it's not gone away and she seems to be waking up earlier and earlier... 

Help please???

Offline Lindsay27

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 78
Re: 2 year old needs a routine change
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2018, 23:59:34 pm »
I have 2 thoughts on this and it really could go either way, but you know your LO best.  I would say my DD is on the higher end of sleep needs so that’s my preface to this comment, but my first thought is that she could be OT?  I wonder if you let her sleep a bit longer for nap if it would help? Would maybe end up pushing BT out though.  On the other hand it could be the total opposite and she could be dropping her nap even more.  It wouldn’t be uncommon.  Does she tend to be lower sleep needs?

Offline tathi-b

• Showing Appreciation 4
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2018, 07:17:59 am »