Author Topic: ROLLING OVER!  (Read 3214 times)

Offline Gweet31

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
ROLLING OVER!
« on: July 27, 2005, 16:28:14 pm »
And waking himself up!!!  For the past week he's been doing this at about 3am and continues to do it until he's up for the day.  I go in and pat his back...not 5 mins later he's schootin around in there, flips over and cries.  When do they learn to flip back??? It's getting old!  :)
Rita :)

Offline Erin (redstarfalling)

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 188
ROLLING OVER!
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2005, 23:37:33 pm »
Depends on the kid!  :D With my dd, when this was waking her up over and over and over and over again  :shock: I started practicing rolling during the day with a vengeance!  Took a few weeks for it to get ironed out though!
Erin
Mother to Megan and Samantha

Offline rachelle

• Showing Appreciation 8
  • Oregon/USA
    • my blog
ROLLING OVER!
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2005, 02:09:15 am »
yes, as erin said it could last anywhere from a few days to a few weeks.  The important thing is that you don't start any accidental parenting or habits that have to be broken later on.

Also, at that age, I found that I had to TIGHTLY swaddle my dd to help her sleep.  It helped SO much, and I recommend it to everyone!
Rachelle
Mommy to
Kiandra Diane 6-11-03
Kalli Louise 9-20-04
And Kiersten Angeline 4-25-06

Offline Tammy: Ethan & Kaden's Mom

• Showing Appreciation 14
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2005, 02:19:00 am »
My ds just started rolling over at night about a week ago as well!  I let him get in as much "rolling" practice as he can during the day.  He can roll over back to front, and front to back.  Of course, I place him down on his back to go to sleep, and if he's not sleepy enough, he immediately tries to roll to his tummy.   :roll: