Author Topic: Starting EASY with 6 month old-Help Please  (Read 1438 times)

Offline Caleb's Momma

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Starting EASY with 6 month old-Help Please
« on: August 22, 2005, 20:13:27 pm »
Hi, this is my first time posting here and I really need some help. I have read Tracey's book and my husband and I want to start using EASY and then start our son with the sleep training. So today I decided I would start with trying to change his schedule to EASY and so after he woke up from his morning nap I breast fed and then gave him some peas. We had activity time and after 1:45min I noticed his tired signs. I put him to sleep using his usual method of nursing because I thought it would be too hard to change the sleep first. I was thinking I should just try to change his schedule first but it's looking like it will be Eat, Activity, Eat, Sleep. Is this the best way to start changing things for a 6 month old who has been nursed and/or rocked to sleep so far. I need some advice because I really want and need to make a change but don't know where to begin.
Thanks so much for any advice you can give.
-Barrie

Offline thitz

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 13
  • Emily and Elliot
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2005, 00:24:50 am »
Barrie, I started my dd at 10 weeks so I don't know if I'll be much help.  But I'm thinking it is a good idea to get the routine going and then start working on the sleep training.  I know Tracy says in her book that a good day routine is key to sleep training.  Maybe give the routine a week and then start the sleep training.  Good luck.

Offline Noelle

• Showing Appreciation 53
  • Eau Claire, WI
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2005, 02:56:50 am »
Hello and welcome  :D