Author Topic: 27 mths - eating problems  (Read 1958 times)

Offline mcruari

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 361
  • Turin, Italy (but Irish at heart)
27 mths - eating problems
« on: October 24, 2005, 10:57:55 am »
Hello to all! I'm new to this so please excuse no abbreviations etc.
My daughter, Clarissa, is just not interested in food. She has always been spoon fed by her g-mother for fear of her choking and seeing as I am a working mum and have little time I found myself carrying on with this method. She seems to like meat and will eat ham, a chicken or veal steak quite happily on her own. The other things she eats is pieces of fruit, bread and bread sticksraw carrots and pizza.  I admit I tend to force feed her  :evil: and this leads to tantrums and horrific meal times!
She has just started nursery and when she was presented with food she literally threw a wobbler. Although things seems to be getting a little better at nursery, she doesn't really seem to want to eat anything in particular. I basically wish she had an appetite! She is a healthy child (not chubby nor particulary slim) and tall for her age.
I would really appreciate some advice as yesterday I just lost my rag, and that doesn't help either :oops:
P.S. Nursery and slight cold seems to have interupted sleeping too - any suggestions?

Thanks

Sinead
Sinéad

Offline Poppy & Lily

• Showing Appreciation 79
  • UK
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2005, 16:07:31 pm »
Hi sinead,