Author Topic: Help 8mth old not wanting to go to sleep  (Read 919 times)

3xlucky

Help 8mth old not wanting to go to sleep
« on: December 12, 2005, 10:28:18 am »
Code: [Select]
Hi,

I am new to this but my 8mth old is suddenly not wanting to go to bed nothing has changed we have done E.A.S.Y. since he was 3 weeks old and never had any problems except when poorly or growth spurts but now and we havent changed his routine or anything he cries whenever he is put in his cot to nap/sleep.  The only thing I can think is we no longer use a baby sleeping bag but surely that cant be it????????? :?  :? [/list]

Offline Isom'smom

• BW Devotee
  • Showing Appreciation 8
  • Tennessee
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 12:11:42 pm »
I'd need more info to say for sure, but it sounds like a milestone is coming.  When Isom was 9 months he started crawling.  At 8 months, bedtime was horrible.  He just couldn't settle.  He's been that way about every milestone.  It was pretty hectic last month too.  He's about to really start walking.

Like you, I couldn't identify anything wrong or any changes, and it did not appear that crawling was anywhere near.  After his nights settled back down though, he started scooting and pulling himself around.

HTH
Crystal

Offline Aarismom

• BW Devotee
  • Showing Appreciation 13
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2005, 14:40:03 pm »