Author Topic: HELP-Desperately Seeking Nap Fairy!!!  (Read 1213 times)

Offline gaealove

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
HELP-Desperately Seeking Nap Fairy!!!
« on: December 16, 2005, 01:07:31 am »
Hi everyone! This is my first time using this message board, I have been using "The Baby Whisperer" techniques for almost a year now and they have literally saved my life,sanity and marriage. Unfortunately, I'm now having serious nap issues with my 15 month old daughter. Every thing started when I stopped her last breastfeeding...since then it seems that things just keep getting worse. I have been spending no less than an 1 hour and 15 min. trying to get her to take her nap and finally giving up out of emotional exhaustion. She constantly gets more and more upset, flinging her body around, hitting her head on the bars of her crib, sometimes hurting herself pretty badly. To clarify, she doesn't bang her head, it's just that she is very long,34 inches, and when she flings her body back she hits the bars. I honestly don't know what to do!!! Can anyone help???

Offline mommyof2boys

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2005, 02:40:11 am »
Can you post your schedule?

I'm guessing an earlier nap may be in order...
mommy of Graham--August 10, 2005
mommy of Bennett--January 30,2003

Offline gaealove

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2005, 21:11:46 pm »
7:00-wake up and give bottle;she doesn't usually drink much
8:00-breakfast
10:30-snack
11:00-TRY to nap
1:00-lunch
4:00-snack
6:00-dinner
7:30-8:00-sleep