Author Topic: Short naps for 10mo DS  (Read 925 times)

Offline bwatson05

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Short naps for 10mo DS
« on: December 22, 2005, 16:25:36 pm »
Hi! I'm new to BW. My DS is 10mo and he sleeps great at night. Did successful sleep training and he sleeps from 7-7:40. My problem is his naps. According to BW, he should be sleeping for 1 1/2-2hrs twice a day. He wakes right at 45min. I'm sort of confused as to what time I should lay him down for both naps and how to extend them. I'm also trying to do four hour EASY. I'm not sure if I'm doing it right. Here's my schedule:

7:40 wake and BF
8:40 solids(4oz)
9-A
10:30-10:40 - wind down
sleep within 5-10min
wake up at 11:15 (instead of 12)
at this point, he wants to BF
11:30or 12 BF
12:30 or 1 solids (5oz)
1-2:30 A
S 2:30 -4 (actually 3:15)
3:15 -4 BF
dinner 5:30 solids/water (6+ oz)
6:30 wind down and then bed

I really don't know how to space am and pm naps. Also, yesterday I had to do PD for 1hr and 10 min. I let him sleep for twenty minutes and woke him up at 4:25. He barely made it to 6:30 wind down and 7 bed. During PD, he keeps standing up after I lay him down. He alternates between crying and just looking at me wanting to be picked up. Towards the end, he would lay himself down in anticipation of me doing it. It was sad. Please help. I  did sleep training because he was nursing every 1 1/2 hrs at eight months. Nighttime is fine. I'm confused about 4hr EASY and nap lengths.

Offline Taylor's Mommy

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 17
  • Long Beach, CA
    • http://www.taylormadellc.com
Short naps for 10mo DS
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2005, 04:06:04 am »
HI There and welcome to BW and EASY.  It has been a lifesaver for our family and I'm sure you too will find success!