Author Topic: Flax Seed? Wheat Germ?...what?? Adding to Solids  (Read 2161 times)

Offline hopper116

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Flax Seed? Wheat Germ?...what?? Adding to Solids
« on: December 31, 2005, 18:22:04 pm »
Okay, I'm a new Mommy, and I'm still learning!

My ds is 8 months old, and I've been "researching."  He is on a kick where is is NOT interested in his bottle, he wants SOLIDS!  I've been reading on what I should do.  DS Ped said he should be getting approximately 24 oz of formula per day, and he's NOT.

I've read where some Mom's add to their dc solids with flax seed, wheat germ, nuts, seeds, etc.  First of all, I don't know what half of that stuff is, and secondly, my ds has no teeth yet, so is that safe (don't laugh)?

Am I suppose to be adding "stuff" with his solids, because I'm not.  I wonder if I should because I'm stressing over his lack of interest in his bottle/formula.  Also, when do most dc drop to 3 bottles a day?  I thought if I possibly drop to 3bottles, he might take more. 

I do feed him his bottle before any solids.  He's a good weight, and a very healthy child, but I'm soooooo stressed as to what the heck I'm suppose to be doing right now with this formula/solids drama!
Please, any advice?

Thanks so much!
Stephanie

Offline cwolff

• BW Devotee
  • Showing Appreciation 8
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2006, 03:31:59 am »