Author Topic: Dream feed question  (Read 1418 times)

Offline Jennifer434

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: January 16, 2006, 14:54:40 pm »
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting on this board and I was wondering if anyone could help me out.  My DD is 2 months old. Lately I've been having problems getting her to take more than 2oz at 11pm. She eats 5 - 6oz every 3.5hours (06.30, 09.00, 12.30, 16.00, 19.30) I was wondering what I could do to get her to take a bit more at her dream feed. I can't reduce the amount she eats during the day as she is draining the bottles as it is.
TIA
Jenni

Offline Mariek

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 225
  • If the Beatles had read Hunter
    • My Blog: Protect The Cookie!
Dream feed question
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2006, 15:16:01 pm »
Hi Jenni

Can you give us some more info about how she is at the dreamfeed - is she still completley asleep, is she refusing to suck?

love
Marie

Offline Jennifer434

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2006, 20:43:15 pm »
Hi
I've tried both giving her it straight away without waking her and rousing her completely.  It's not that she's too tired she just doesn't seem to be hungry.  I'm not sure if this is really a problem or not because she will sleep till around 05.30 most nights from about midnight, I was just worried about her only having 5 feeds instead of the normal 6 at such a young age.  Any advice is welcome!!
Jenni

Offline babysazp

• Showing Appreciation 0
Dream feed question
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2006, 20:43:36 pm »
Hi Jenni

I am just wondering why you want to feed your lo more at the evening feed?  Especially as she is then sleeping through to the morning? My ds is 17 weeks and has 5 bottles of 5-7oz a day including this evening feed.  As he is sleeping through I am now thinking of how to drop this feed.
Sarah x

Offline Jennifer434

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2006, 20:55:15 pm »