Author Topic: PU/PD at nap time  (Read 1092 times)

Offline Nates Mommy

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
PU/PD at nap time
« on: January 28, 2006, 21:57:07 pm »
Hi there,

I am new to BW and my LO is having a hard time adjusting to his new daytime routine.  He is just over 4 months old, and when I read about EASY I started it right away and he fell into the 4 hour schedule very "easily".  The only problem was that he was taking his naps in his baby carrier, and not in his crib.  Since then I have started PU/PD to get his to sleep in his crib.  He seems to be getting the hang of it, but is not napping as long as he did in the carrier.  BW says to try wake to sleep and PU/PD if that doesn't work.  After he wakes up (45 minutes), I have been doing PU/PD again.  He seems to drift off repeatedly, but then jolts himself awake.  Only once has he gone back to sleep during nap time for a second stretch.  I guess I would like to know how long I should do PU/PD at nap time before I get him up.  If he has a shorter first nap, I have been putting him to sleep a little bit earlier for the second nap.  Is this the right thing to do?    We are new to this, and while I am frustrated, I am reassured by how much better he is at getting to sleep the first time.  I just don't want to force the second stretch of the nap for too long.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

-Alicia (Nate's Mommy)  ???

Offline Caroline-Charlies Mummy

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 315
  • Charles Arthur 23rd March 2005
    • Twitter
Re: PU/PD at nap time
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 23:12:17 pm »
Hello Alicia, welcome to the boards  :)