Author Topic: Am I ruining my sleeper?  (Read 3208 times)

Offline Carmela's Mom

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 9
« on: February 23, 2006, 18:50:43 pm »
As I've been complaining for a few months now, Carmela is refusing most naps.  I got her to nap most of this week because she's sick but other than that, she is just refusing naps!  Well, today she started to refuse the nap and I gave her one hour.  She didn't nap and was playing pretty hard in her crib (she jumps and screams and has a ball in there ... not even resting) so I went in, laid her down and put her my hand on her back...10 minutes and she is OUT.....it's so obvious just by it only taking 10 mins that she NEEDS her nap ... am I going to be a prop?

I never do this for bedtime.  She goes in at 7 every night and is normally asleep within 30 minutes (45 minutes the absolute latest)...so is it safe to assume that I can do it for naps once in awhile and not for night or am I going to be in a jam in a few weeks??????

Offline imsmum

• Showing Appreciation 36
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 19:16:34 pm »
I think what you do for naps does not necessarily effect night sleep.  And while she can keep herself awake for her nap she does need to fall asleep at night at some point so even if she starts playing at night hoping you will come in, you can outlast her!