Author Topic: Sleepy Baby  (Read 1225 times)

Offline Sherri123

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Sleepy Baby
« on: March 18, 2006, 13:36:22 pm »
Hi everybody im new to this so please  help ...my Ethan is breast fed and its sooo hard to keep him awake during his feeds im trying to do the easy routine but this dream feed is almost impossible...i have to wake him up or he just wont eat at all!!! im having a hard time to get him to eat 3 oz ...hes 8 wks old,born Jan 18th 2 wks early but they assesed him at about 36 wks when he was born so do i treat him as a premie or not???he weighed 6.75oz at birth and now weighs 10.1 oz ..We had a doctors appt on friday and he said everything is ok(though his weight is in the 25%)Hes somtimes very gassy and upset when hes feeding, so along with being sleepy it takes sometimes 1 hr to feed him.Somtimes when its time to have some activite there is just no way hell wake up WHAT DO I DO ???Hes still waking up at 200 and 600am will i ever get some SLEEP  ???
Sherri

Offline daisymelan

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 121
    • My Site Dedicated to BW.
Re: Sleepy Baby
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2006, 14:55:04 pm »
{{{{{hugs}}}}}

Hi Sherri,

Is your lo breast or bottlefed?  You are talking about how many ozs he's taking so I think he may be bottlefed. 

And don't worry, it's quite common for a lo to be waking up twice a night at that age.  Sleep is hard to come by in the first little while, but it will get better.

This is the breastfeeding forum, so let me know about if your little one is using bottles or not and I will either answer or redirect your post.

Hang in there.
Mom to O (July 20/05) and L (Dec 25/06)

Offline JacobMarksMummy

• Showing Appreciation 38
  • Jacob Mark From Lincolnshire, UK
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2006, 15:10:21 pm »