Author Topic: Trying to change our EASY - advice please?  (Read 910 times)

Offline Sarah O

• BW Aficionado
  • Showing Appreciation 9
  • Quinn and Hazel at 16.5 months
Trying to change our EASY - advice please?
« on: May 19, 2006, 15:59:47 pm »
Hey guys,

I've been Babywhispering my butt off for 6 months or so with my twins, now 10 months old.   ;D  We're (usually) on a pretty solid routine but I'm making some changes right now due to switching to a solids-first regimen and thought hey, if I'm making changes to that maybe I can shake things up a bit in the sleep department too...for the last month or so my guys have been getting up at an UNGODLY hour to start the day (usually sometime between 5am and 6am), so I try to put them to bed as early as I can so they don't get overtired.  I don't know why they started the early waking...I hadn't changed anything at that point and was hoping it was just a phase but it's a helluva long phase at this point, LOL!!  When I think about it, the early wakings started right around the beginning of daylight savings.  Anyway, I'm so envious of so many of you whose LO's go to bed at 7:30 or 8 and wake up at 8am.  Do you have any suggestions for how I can 'encourage' mine to get onto this same kind of schedule??

So here's the history of our routine(s) up to present day:

Original routine up until early waking started a month ago:

7am wake, bottle
8am solids
830 or 9 nap (always 40 mins... :( )
11am bottle
Noon solids
naptime varied here...again, usually 40 mins, sometimes 90
3pm bottle
5pm solids
6pm bath
6:30 bottle
7 sleep

Their routine for past month because of early wakings:

5am/sometimes 6am wake
Try to hold off with bottle until 7am/sometimes a bit early
rest of routine same as previous, except:
5:30 bath
6pm bottle
Try to get them to sleep by 6:30 but often CRAZILY hyper...won't settle some days until 8!