Author Topic: My LO's sleeping is so messed up!  (Read 3432 times)

Offline IsaacsMomma

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
My LO's sleeping is so messed up!
« on: May 23, 2006, 17:34:51 pm »
Hi all...this is my first post.  I have a question about my 8 week old.  I've read the BW, and I'm trying to incorporate most of the information, but my LO isn't cooperating.  He seems a bit touchy or spirited, although I feel like I'm still learning about him.  His schedule seems to be every 2 to 2&1/2 hours, and it seems like is revolves around his naps.  He usually will only nap for 1/2 hour to 45 minutes and he will want to eat (breastfeed) when he wakes up no matter how long he's napped for.  He also only sleeps for max 3 hours at night from about 10-1pm, but then it's up every 2 hours to feed.  As a new mom, I'm always second guessing what I'm doing. Help!
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 17:39:16 pm by IsaacsMomma »

Offline HeatherC

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 79
Re: My LO's sleeping is so messed up!
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2006, 17:08:37 pm »
Hi, can you tell us some basic information about your day?  What time do you try to start your day?  What time do you put him down for his naps?  Do you have a winddown routine, and if so, what is it?  Do you swaddle?  What time do you put him down for the night?  Do you use the dreamfeed?
With that info we will try to offer suggestions.
Kelsey, Feb. 4, 2005
Landon, Jan. 2, 2007

Offline IsaacsMomma

• Showing Appreciation 0
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2006, 18:49:56 pm »