Author Topic: E.A.S.Y and night time routine  (Read 1080 times)

Offline moomin

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 1
« on: May 29, 2006, 20:30:43 pm »
Hi everyone Im new to this and need a little help!

Have been reading everybody's routines and have a few questions for those of you who have been at this for a while.

My DS is a almost 8 weeks old and we've been in a routine since he came home really and it goes something like this.

Eats roughly every 3hrs @ 7am, 10am, 1pm, 4pm then @ 5.30pm and last bottle @ 7pm followed by DF @ 10pm
Activity usually takes place before a feed with a nappy change, then feed then some more activity -this can range from 0-30mins depending on his cues.
Sleep is roughly 1hr to 2hrs 3 times a day then a 45min nap after the 4pm feed until about 5.15pm then play, bath, massage and bed.

Baby seems to be doing well bar the end of the day - he's absolutely exhausted by the time we put him to bed and he fusses and screams and most of the time has to be held until he falls asleep.  Ive tried a slightly earlier bedtime but that doesn't seem to help.  Anyone got any suggestions?  Am I doing something wrong?  Should I let him sleep a little bit longer after the 4pm feed and if I do, will this affect his night time - is out for the count for the DF @ 10pm and wakes once during the night, then up for 7am.  Thanks for any help

Offline estherofi20

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 158
  • my gorgeous babies
Re: E.A.S.Y and night time routine
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 01:12:52 am »
hi there, from what i'm seeing, he is way to tired and to little to go from 4pm till 7pm bedtime, i would suggest to give him a catnap, right before the bath.  Here an example of what i used to do with my DS when he was that age:

7:30 wake up and bottle
8:00 activity
8:40 sleep
10:30 bottle
11:00 activity
11:30 sleep
1:30 bottle
2:00 activity
2:30 sleep
4:30 bottle
5:00 activity
5:30 catnap
7:00 bath and massage