Author Topic: How important is morning wake up time?  (Read 927 times)

Offline VAmom

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 1
« on: May 31, 2006, 15:07:42 pm »
Last week when I began babywhisperer I studied Jacks schedule and he was waking at 5 am for is middle of the night feed, then he was waking again at about 9 for the day. SO, I was going to make is wake up time be 9. Since that seemed to be his norm. Then by Saturday he was naturally waking at 8 so I went with that, then Sunday at 7 so we went with that, now today he awoke at 6:30.
I am so confused about what to do. I feel like because he woke at 6:30 it has totaly ruined the plan for the day.

SHould I set a wake up time and be consisant with it?

Also, Jack was on a 3 hour sleeping cycle through another book I read (Babywise) but I didn't like and therfor never institued the CIO. However with this book he was waking after sleeping for 45 min.

I began instituting this last Thursday. and his night sleeping has gotten worse. I am also still confused about the catnapping and clusterfeeds for a 10 week old...any suggestions
Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker" border="0" width="400" height="80

Offline HeatherC

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 79
Re: How important is morning wake up time?
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 15:14:22 pm »
Hi, and welcome.  As for the morning wake time I do recommend that you have a set time.  It will really help make your days more predictable.  If he continues to wake at 6:30, let him be as long as he's not crying, and get him up at 7. 
Can you give us your routine so that we can further help you?  Include as much detail as you can:  wake time, feed times, nap times and lenghts, bedtime.
Kelsey, Feb. 4, 2005
Landon, Jan. 2, 2007

Offline VAmom

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 1
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2006, 15:34:53 pm »
Thanks so much!