Author Topic: EASY? Or Anyother advice extremely needed!  (Read 1558 times)

Offline liljava

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 1
EASY? Or Anyother advice extremely needed!
« on: June 20, 2006, 19:04:27 pm »
This is my first time on this board and i must say i visit alot and this board seems to have a tremendous amount of support and feedback! I commend the women that take so much time helping other mothers! Ok heres my story!

My son is 4 1/2 months old, about two weeks ago we transitioned to the crib at night from bassinet, that was rough for a few nights but over all he transitioned well, after about a week of that it was time to get the naps in crib. At that point DS was only napping in swing or carseat on errands although his awake time was consistant at about every two hours, i wanted him in his crib because my mom is going to be watching him soon and she bought a crib 4 him to use. so i stayed home for a week and dedicated myself to this process, i knew the nap was not gonna be as easy as the nighttime was.
so i started just using his every two hours awake time and sure enough his cues were right on schedule.

I started by swaddling him(helped alot) snuggling for a few minutes in rocker and then layed down awake and left the room. the first few days there was alot of everyfew minutes shushing and PU/PD. But eventually it also has went pretty well and know most of the time i dont even have to go back in.

OK so nows where the real problems come in and all my questions :

He is waking at exactly 45 minutes, which i now see by the boards that is very common.
my questions are he is awake for 2 hrs inbetween naps, do you think it needs to be longer and thats cause for the short naps?
He also always wakes crying and is ovious that he is still tired?
I have thought i will definatly try the W2S, But how exactly do i do that?