Author Topic: Help with 4 month old baby who wakes every 2 hours at night  (Read 4449 times)

Offline Baby Marena

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
  • I love my kids!
Hi! I'm new at this web page, but it is great work everyone is doing here.  First I would like to say that I just finished reading Tracy's first book, which has amazing advice.  My baby is doing great with the routing, I'm still having a little trouble teaching her to fall asleep on her own though.  The first 3 days she was doing great, I actually thought she had learned to fall asleep, but by the fourth day it was like she completely forgot what we where doing, every time I put her in her crib she started crying loud and hard.  Also as soon as I put her in the routing she started sleeping 9 hours straight at night, I would put her to bed at 7.30 pm waking again at 4.30 am for a short feeding and going back to sleep until 6 am when she got up.  I was so happy, it was perfect! All of a sudden she wakes up every 2 hours, I feed her but she won't go back to sleep, unless she falls asleep in my arms and stays there for 30 min at least, sometimes as soon as I put her back to her crib she starts crying and I have to start all over again. I'm going crazy I feel like back when she was born.  She is getting 3 naps of 45 min during the day, sometimes 1 of 1.5 hrs and 2 of 45 min.  I haven't been able to stretch the 45 min naps, she clearly wakes up tired, but she won't go back to sleep until a few hours later.
Please give me some advice!!!
Thanks!!!

Angelica, Marena & Santiago

Offline debo620

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 70
Re: Help with 4 month old baby who wakes every 2 hours at night
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2006, 21:34:05 pm »
 hello, do you have your dd on the 4hour EASY? Could you post your routine?