Author Topic: Help! I can't handle it anymore!  (Read 2362 times)

Offline gytegirl

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: August 24, 2006, 15:04:47 pm »
Hi, this is my first time here, and I have to say it is out of desperation.  My son will be two at the end of September and will NOT sleep through the night.  He used to be a fantastic sleeper..no problems at all.  Two months ago I had to go away for 5 days with work, when I came back he would not go to sleep unless one of us were in his room with him.  Sometimes this would take up to an hour of us just sitting there waiting for him to fall asleep, we would then try to leave and he would have a meltdown.  We did this for two weeks and thought this can't continue.  One night we toughed it out and would do the pu/pd technique...this worked.  Now he goes down no problem, but he gets up every 2 hours like clockwork.  When he wakes up he stands in his crib and just yells (not cry), we wait to see if he'll go back down by himself, but he won't!  We go in and lay him back down, cover him up with his blankets and leave.  He goes right back to sleep, but then wakes again in two hours.

I feel like I am losing my mind!  Why is he doing this at this age, and what can I do that I haven't done already???  Help!
Alison

Offline M and N's Mom

• Sari - Mom to 2 Spirited Kids!
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 62
  • They're growing up so fast!
Re: Help! I can't handle it anymore!
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2006, 19:55:05 pm »
I'm sorry I can't be of help, but I thought you might want to check the board for Sleeping for toddlers...they might be able to help.

https://babywhispererforums.com/index.php?board=34.0

andibig

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2006, 20:16:32 pm »